This sterilising U.V lamp is EXCELLENT

October 19, 2017Review of UV-C 400W Germicidal Hand Lamp

Had no idea how much I was going to be relying on this lamp. I have been using it in my ongoing “war “ against Bird mites & Bird lice which have invaded my house after my chimney was blocked solid with birds nests. Once the fledgings left, my pets & myself were next on the menu! Works best if set up ready to go in the dark for a spell before activating. Anything creepy-crawly can’t seem to resist investigating & get zapped. As others have said, leaves the room with a clean, fresh laundered smell also. I should think this would be a good piece of kit for asthma sufferers also. So impressed I treated my Mum & friend to one each too.

Gwen

Generates soft air, like after a thunder storm

October 8, 2017Review of Mobile Plasma Air Steriliser – PRICE ON REQUEST

The first thing to note after using this, is the wonderfully soft air. There is a slight burning smell, and very soft air, like after a thunder storm.
The remote control is a great idea, and prevents accidental switching on of the lamp. The sequence is:
1. press on/off button – it will beep and the LEDS’s will light up.
2. press a timer button (15 min, 30 mins or 60 mins)
3. press the on/off button to go.
4. Next there’s a 30 second delay – to allow you time to close the door and leave the room.
There will be a faint smell but that clears very quickly. You’ll be left with fresh soft air, which is amazing.
Use for 20 mins to kill MRSA, and 45 mins for C-Diff. The times will depend on the size of the room and the bug that you are trying to combat.
The great news is that this is strong enough to fight hospital infections that otherwise need 140 degree stream or chlorine bleach.
Yay!!

James

Extremely beneficial

February 20, 2014Review of Refrigerator Air Purifier and Steriliser

I have been using the Refrigerator Steriliser and Deodoriser for approximately one month now, and have definitely seen a substantial improvement in the storage life of fruit, salad and veg in my refrigerator. My wife and I shop once a week and store salads, fruit and veg over this period and found that some items would not last this time. For example ‘pre-sliced’ runner beans would not, previously last a full week; now they do and in fact often longer! At the moment I am using an Iceberg Lettuce, bought over two weeks ago (for once benefitting from a ‘2 for the price of 1’ offer) and it is still fresh! In regard to the products ability to neutralise odours, I do not, unfortunately have a good sense of smell to have noticed. However my wife does, and whereas she previously often complained of smells in the fridge, she has not done since the product was installed! All in all, the Refrigerator Steriliser and Deodoriser has been extremely beneficial, and I would definitely recommend it to others!

Mr. Burbridge (Retired Scientist)

Definitely would recommend to all personal trainers

February 11, 2014Review of Mobile Plasma Air Steriliser – PRICE ON REQUEST

Since I started using the UV-C Air Purifier in my personal gym, I have noticed a huge difference in the quality and freshness of the air. It has helped my clients perform a lot better when training and have helped with their stamina and they are less breathless when training. I would highly recommend this product to all personal trainers, gyms owners and for all those suffering with airborne allergies. I also use the Air Purifier in my bedroom at night, which helps me to sleep better.

Tony Lloyd (Personal Trainer and owner of Fighting Fits Martial Arts School)

Effective, easy to use, and flexible

January 29, 2014Review of The UV-C Miracle Wand – Free UK delivery with coupon code: FREEUK

At Macdet, we ensure a safe and clean premise at all times. To ensure safety for our customers, I searched for safe, reliable, and effective products. I came across MBR UV-C Light Products and was immediately captivated. We purchased the Bed Vacuums and use them in hotels rooms, on bed sheets, mattresses, pillows and curtains. We also use the Miracle Wands to sterilize all types of surfaces, like keyboards, door handles, elevator buttons and more. These products are great because they are effective, easy to use, and flexible. We use the products for different applications. Another point I would add is the customer service at MBR UV-C Light Products, it is outstanding and commendable.

Ian Harrison (Purchasing and Health & Safety Executive)

Saving money and time

January 17, 2013Review of Mobile Plasma Air Steriliser – PRICE ON REQUEST

We are a full day care nursery provider with two nursery sites in Birmingham. We first became aware of using UV-C light technology through a presentation at our nursery by representatives from MBR Imports. Having reviewed the benefits of using this technology, we ordered several UV-C Air Purifiers and Miracle Wands to use across both our sites. The Miracle Wands have become a very valuable part of our cleaning and sanitising routine. The Wand is now used to sanitise toys that we would have normally been washed with sanitising fluid. We are therefore not only saving money on sanitising fluid, but we are also saving time on washing and drying the toys. The ease and use of the Wand also allows us to sanitise soft furnishings/bedding and fabric toys which again would normally be much more time consuming in washing and drying with the added cost of liquids and detergents. Another observed benefit is that our staff enjoys using the Wand! We switch on our UV-C Air Purifiers first thing in the morning and leave them to run the full day we are open, one noticeable benefit is that the air feels lighter and fresher. We have also witnessed a significant rise of 30% increased attendance at both nurseries. Children are ill less often and we believe that it is because of the use of UV-C technology within our nurseries. This has enabled our children to improve in their development and achievement which is good for our standards and parents have noticed that their children are ill less often leading to better attendance at work! In our experience the products are brilliant and of huge benefit to our organisation. We personally feel the customer service and ‘after sales’ of MBR Imports / UV-C Light Products is second to none; one of our UV-C Air Purifiers stopped working and no sooner had we reported it, it was exchanged immediately! We are extremely satisfied and would highly recommend the use of the UV-C Miracle Wand and UV-C Air purifiers supplied by MBR Imports to all nurseries and day care centres. Zahra Ramsay – Administration & Finance Manager

Kool Kidz Nursery

Reduced my Hay Fever

January 11, 2013Review of The UV-C Miracle Wand – Free UK delivery with coupon code: FREEUK

I suffer from Hay Fever and Rhinitis and have done so for over 30 years. I have been desperate to find something to help relieve my symptoms and end many years of discomfort. A friend suggested I try the Miracle Wand on my bedding to reduce the impact dust mites might be having on my health. Hay fever and my Rhinitis have always had a big effect on my life especially during the late spring / early summer months. I do not sleep well during the night as my nose is blocked and I have trouble breathing. My sinuses are consistently blocked when I wake up in the morning and as soon as I awake I start to sneeze over and over for at least a minute. I have also struggled through exams over the years during this time. I also have to restrict the amount of time I spend outside during the summer season. I have less discomfort if I stay inside. Over the years I have also had to take time off work on several occasions. I hoped the Miracle Wand would help as I have tried so many different combinations of tablets, eye-drops, nasal sprays and injections over the years. I didn’t have anything to lose! Using the Wand was simple and quick. I used it once a day for two weeks and continue to use it once a week on my mattress, pillows and bedding. The good news is it has definitely had a positive effect on my health. My nights’ sleep has improved a great deal. I now sleep through with no breathing trouble. I wake up feeling rested and able to breathe a lot better and my sinuses are not so blocked. The sneezing has reduced significantly. I now only sneeze a few times after I wake up and then it stops. It really is a user friendly Miracle!

Tracey

Cured eczema

November 29, 2012Review of The UV-C Miracle Wand – Free UK delivery with coupon code: FREEUK

I have been waking up sneezing and coughing at night and in the mornings for as long as I can remember. This rhinitis combined with itchy eczema did not make for a very restful night. It had just become a way of life – albeit not a very nice one. I have a very demanding but enjoyable working life in the City. My job takes me all over the world but I started to find it a real inconvenience to maintain the high levels of energy needed to do my job. I often felt as though I was coming down with flu. This was the trigger for me to do something to improve my health. First point of attack for the rhinitis was my bed, as I had read that dust mites can be the main culprits in cases like mine. My wife started to use the UV-C Miracle Wand once a week on the surfaces in our bedroom and the UVC Bed Vac on the mattress, pillows and bedding and was interested to see if it would have any effect. After just one use the sneezing reduced during the night and I enjoyed my first unbroken night’s sleep in years. Even better, after the second use my eczema started to improve. After a month it had gone completely. Now three months on my rhinitis is under control and I generally sleep well every night. If I stay away in a hotel I quite often have a relapse – possibly due to the dust mites resident in the bed. A thought that makes coming home to my own bed even more attractive!

Nick

Safe and easy to use

September 15, 2012Review of The UV-C Miracle Wand – Free UK delivery with coupon code: FREEUK

No matter how vigorous our cleaning regimes are in the kitchens, there is always the potential risk that bacteria and viruses responsible for food poisoning, remains on hard to clean surfaces or appear soon afterwards. We use the Wand throughout the day and again at the end of each shift after cleaning. The UV-C Miracle Wand is safe and easy to use, simply by directly the light over the target surface for 20/45 seconds. We use it on the slicing machine, door handles, chopping boards, all washed surfaces and even the telephones. Here is what Shaun Whatling had to say about the Fridge Steriliser and Deodoriser Unit: After installing the Fridge Sterilising unit in my refrigerator at home, I was amazed at the short time it took for the unit to work. Within 2 days, the inside of the fridge and glass shelves looked as though they had been scrubbed clean! There were some produce that had wrappers around them and these wrappers felt cleaner to the touch. The fruit and vegetables stored in the fridge also felt cleaner and looked fresher and the air in the fridge smelt fresher and lighter. There was no smell from the various different foods that was stored in the fridge. This a great product and I think all households should have one in their fridge, as it will reduce the risk of cross contamination of food stored in the fridge and eliminate any germs, bacteria or mould spores that may be present on fruit and vegetables. When you consider the process of how many hands fruit and vegetables go through from the harvesting stage, and in some instances the process they go through before they appear on the supermarket shelves. They can harbour many different types of germs, bacteria and pesticides that can potentially be harmful to our health. There is no possibility of the produce in the fridge being over exposed to the ozone, as there are 2 settings and timer on the unit that comes on at intervals for a matter of seconds to work its wonders!

Shaun Whatling (Executive Chef at the Berkeley Hotel)

Helped my little baby getting over eczema

August 12, 2012Review of The UV-C Miracle Wand – Free UK delivery with coupon code: FREEUK

Every little girl loves her bed-time story, and I have turned this simple routine into a way to control her eczema too. Our bed-time routine consists of the traditional bed-time story, and while I am reading with one hand, I am waving the UV-C Miracle Wand over Nina’s bed sheets, the top and bottom surface of her duvet and her pillow”. I also vacuum her mattress and pillow once a week as part of my weekly cleaning regime after using the Miracle Wand. Nina’s eczema is now under control and she is back to her normal happy, bouncy self and I no longer have to use the steroid creams on her delicate skin.

Jo and Nina

Summary

55 out of 5 stars (based on 12 reviews)
Excellent100%
Very good0%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

 

 

Review our product

You must be logged in to submit a review.